Councillors

YAPTON PARISH COUNCIL

Who we are…..

The Parish Council is made up of 10 members elected for 4 years.  The last election was held in May 2019.   The current membership is as follows:

Chairman

Stephen Haymes, Woodlands Park House, Main Road, Yapton, BN18 0EZ  [Tel: 01243 551475]

Email: Stephen.Haymes@yaptonpc.gov.uk

Vice-Chairman

Michael Pickthall, 2 Tack Lee Road, Yapton, BN18 0HB [Tel: 01243 542442]

Email: Michael.Pickthall@yaptonpc.gov.uk

Members

Derek Ambler, 11 Graham Road, Yapton, BN18 0JT [Tel: 01243 551156]

Email: Derek.Ambler@yaptonpc.gov.uk

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peter Dunkley, 14 Navigation Drive, Yapton, BN18 0FS [Tel: 07766 221550]

Email: Peter.Dunkley@yaptonpc.gov.uk

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anthony Kendall, 15 Cherry Avenue, Yapton, BN18 0LB [Tel: 01243 552033]

Email: Anthony.Kendall@yaptonpc.gov.uk

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doug Maw, 23 The Pines, Yapton, BN18 0LB [Tel: 01243 551752]

Email: Doug.Maw@yaptonpc.gov.uk

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vicky Newman, [Tel: 01243 551207]

Email: Vicky.Newman@yaptonpc.gov.uk 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are currently three vacant positions on the Parish Council following the elections on the 2nd May as only 7 candidates were nominated and they have been returned without the need for an election. The remaining three places are to be filled by co-option. See article on the home page of this website.

What we do …..

The Parish Council normally meets bi-monthly in the Village Hall.  The meetings are open to the public and all residents are welcome to attend.  The dates of the meetings and the agenda are posted up on the Parish Council notice board and on our website.  The notice board is situated to the right of the entrance to the playing field/village hall car park directly opposite the Co-op Store.

The main services which Yapton Parish Council provides to the local community are shown on the website under the Information section "Parish Council Services".

Updated 15th May 2019.