Who we are…..

The Parish Council is made up of 10 members elected for 4 years.  The last election was held in May 2015.   The current membership is as follows:



Stephen Haymes

Woodlands Park House, Main Road, Yapton, BN18 0EZ

01243 551475


Michael Pickthall

2 Tack Lee Road, Yapton, BN18 0HB

01243 542445


Derek Ambler

11 Graham Road, Yapton, BN18 0JT

01243 551156


Martin Clark

01243 555804

Co-opted March 2017

?Pam Evans

Mornington Crescent, Felpham

01243 868684 or 07796 657081


James Gadd

68, Loveys Road, Yapton, BN18 0HG


Anthony Kendall

15 Cherry Avenue, Yapton, BN18 0LB

01243 552033

Co-opted November 2015

Vicky Newman

01243 551207

Co-opted May 2016

Chris Sprules


Co-opted November 2017

Peter Dunkley

14 Navigation Drive, Yapton, BN18 0FS



What we do …..

The Parish Council normally meets bi-monthly in the Village Hall.  The meetings are open to the public and all residents are welcome to attend.  The dates of the meetings and the agenda are posted up on the Parish Council notice board and on our website.  The notice board is situated to the right of the entrance to the playing field/village hall car park directly opposite the Co-op Store.

The main services which Yapton Parish Council provides to the local community are shown on the website under the Information section "Parish Council Services".

Updated 13th December 2017